UHS logga 16:9

Programme Committee 2017

The programme committee is responsible for shaping the content of Uppsala Health Summit and is put together based on the theme of each year’s summit.

Program committee chair:

  • Marianne Elvander, DVM, Professor, former state epizootiologist, National Veterinary Institute

Program committee members:

  • Stefan Bertilsson, Professor, Department of Ecology and Genetics, Uppsala University
  • Sofia Boqvist, DVM, Associate professor, Department of Biomedical Science and Veterinary Public Health, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Rebecca Chandler, MD, Research physician, Uppsala Monitoring Centre
  • Fernanda Dórea, BVetMed, MSc., PhD, Researcher, National Veterinary Institute
  • Mats Lindblad, Agr.Dr, Communicable disease coordinator, National Food Agency
  • Ulf Magnusson, DVM, Professor, Department of Clinical Sciences, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Mats Målqvist, MD, Associate professor, Department of Women's and Children's Health, International Maternal and Child Health, Uppsala University
  • Eren Zink, PhD, Department of Cultural Anthropology and Ethnology, Uppsala University, Forum for Africa Studies.

Contact us

  • Uppsala Health Summit
    c/o Uppsala University
  • Mail: info@uppsalahealthsummit.se